East Canada Section - Celebrating Women!

Stamps Montreal E. Ont FCC Maple Leaf  Sleeping Giant

Our History and Organization

Hot off the Press - 2013 "The Navigator" newsletter.

YouTube Video by Robin - 2013 Gold Cup Air Rally

The East Canada Section was started in 1950 by a small group of women pilots. 

 Above, Picture from a meeting in Trenton by the first Section members

It has since grown and extends across Ontario, Quebec and the 4 Atlantic Provinces.  East Canada Section is made up of 5 Chapters:  

  1. Montreal Chapter (Quebec)
  2. Eastern Ontario Chapter (HQ is Ottawa)
  3. First Canadian Chapter (HQ is Toronto)
  4. Maple Leaf Chapter (HQ is London)
  5. Sleeping Giant Chapter (Thunder Bay)

On Dec. 29, 1988 East Canada Section was officially incorporated.

We've had a pretty amazing group of Governors over the past 60 years. 

We celebrated our 60th anniversary (99s in Canada) in style on October 29th, 2010!

To keep our history alive, we've included some of our Governor's newsletters online. 

Section Officers

Section officers

L-R, Susan, Sharron, Kathy, Bev Fraser, Lisa and President-Elect Martha Phillips


Governor -  Kathy Fox

Vice-Governor -  Susan Begg

Treasurer - Sharron Lutman

Secretary - Lisa Bishop

Section Committee Chairs

     Amelia Earhart ScholarshipsLaureen Laureen Nelson

Airmarking:  Sheny Ham

Canadian Award in AviationGrace Howell

Forest of Friendship Award:  Laureen Nelson

Gold Cup Air Rally:  Mary Norman / Susan Begg

Membership Chair Noriko Date

Nominating Committee:  Linda Kiff

Operation Skywatch - Akky Mansikka

Scrapbook:  Suzanne Lafontaine. Please send her your 99s pictures and news items, so that we preserve our Section and Chapter activities.

Stamps    Marilyn Dickson

Website:  Dorothy Berthelet


To be updated with pictures  


Three of our members have won 2013 AE Scholarships - Emily Crombez, Kayla Richter and Rani Tolton!


About 99s E. Canada W. Canada Articles   Stamps Home

Website email:  canadian99s@yahoo.ca